Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Call for Nominations

Nominations for the Society for Humanistic Psychology/Division 32 are now being accepted for the following elected positions: President-Elect, Secretary, and 2 Members at Large. Division members are invited to submit nominations for any member (including self nominations) to Sara K. Bridges, Immediate Past President, Chair of the Elections committee 2010, through the nominations e-mail address All nominations must be received by December 1st for evaluation by the elections committee.

Please include the following information when you send your nomination to

- Name
- Contact Information
- Qualifications

The elections committee will forward the top candidates to the Executive Board, who will select the final slate of candidates. Any candidate who has been nominated by 5% of the membership will automatically be placed on the final slate of candidates for the full membership vote. Remember the deadline is December 1st!

Sunday, August 8, 2010

The Society for Qualitative Inquiry in Psychology: Meeting in San Diego

One Week from Today:

An invitation to help make history: Come to the organization meeting for:

The Society for Qualitative Inquiry in Psychology
At the annual meetings of APA, San Diego
Date: August 15
Time: Sunday morning , 10-12
Place: Columbia Room 2 on the lobby level, San Diego Marriott Hotel

It is time to chart the course for this new adventure, to envision our potentials, and to deliberate on the means of realization. Broad participation is essential. We are now poised, as well, to officially become part of Division 5 of APA. However, the Society will not only be a section within this Division, but a stand-alone organization in itself. So, please, come and add your voice to the conversation.

Ken Gergen Ruthellen Josselson Mark Freeman

PS: Bring a friend!

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Division 32 Election Results

Big congratulations to the following individuals who have been elected to the Division 32, Society for Humanistic Psychology Executive Board:

President-elect: David N. Elkins, PhD

Treasurer: Thérèse Laferrière, EdD

Member-at-Large: Kevin P. Keenan, PhD, and David G. Lukoff, PhD

Council Representative: Frank Farley, PhD

We had a very strong pool of candidates this year and I only regret that not everyone could be elected.

Thanks to everyone who was willing to run!


Sara K. Bridges, Ph.D.
President Society for Humanistic Psychology, Div 32 of APA
Associate Professor
The University of Memphis